Last Updated 09/10/2013 W.C.G.B.A. CALENDAR 2013    
DATE EVENT VENUE RESULT
Saturday 2nd March W.C.G.B.A. AGM Rhyl Pavillion Theatre  
Sundays - 17/3; 24/3; 31/3; 7/4; 14/4;  World Club Championship  @  Irlam Steel Recreation & Social Club,
524-526 Liverpool Road,
Irlam,
Manchester. M44 6AJ,
 No. 1 Green Sunday 31st. March 2013.  Birches Head Hotel (Potteries & District) v Bailey Hill (Wales)  
   Sunday 14th. April 2013   No.1 Green:-Castle Private (Cheshire) v Esclusham (Wales)
Bailey Hill lost to Birches Head Hotel                                           Esclusham lost to Castle Private (Cheshire)
Sun 21st April Ladies County Match Home & Away Manchester Wales won by 12 points overall
Sun 28th April Threeways'Junior East v West Match  Abergele  
Sat 4th May Closing Date - Welsh Senior Mens Merit   date past
Sat 4th May Closing Date - Welsh Ladies Merit   date past
Sun 5th May Men’s ‘Endsleigh’ County Championship  Merseyside Home & Away Wales won by 473-396 points overall
Sun 12th May Drakes Pride' Junior County Match v Cheshire  Home & Away Wales won by 472-389 points overall
Wed 15th May Closing Date - Dorothy Piearce Memorial Pairs   date past
Sat 18th May BCGLBA Junior Ladies County Championship Grange Warrington  
Sun 19th May Ladies County Match Home & Away Wales won by 474-313 points overall
Mon 20th May Closing Date -  Welsh Veterans Merit Men & Ladies   date past
Sat 25th May Closing Date Welsh Junior Merit   date past
Sat 25th May Gwyn Morris Welsh Senior Men's Merit Qualifiers Wrexham Flintshire Gwynedd Glyndwr Final to be played at Meliden in Glyndwr      http://wcgba.com/meritmens2013.html
Sat 25th May Welsh Ladies Merit Final Glyndwr @ Colwyn Bay R.B.L. Start 10-30 Gay Cooper beat Sarah Hey in the Final
Sat 1st June BCGLBA Average Winners Classic    
Sun 2nd June Men’s ‘Endsleigh’ County Championship  North Lancs & Fylde Home & Away Wales lost by 58 points overall
Wed 5th June Welsh Ladies Veterans Qualifiers Flintshire, Glyndwr, Gwynedd, Wrexham date past
Wed 5th June Welsh Ladies Veterans Merit Final Gwynedd Area date past
Sun 9th June   Drakes Pride Junior County Game v North Midlands  Home & Away Wales won by 443-322 points overall
Sun 9th June Dorothy Piearce Memorial Pairs Qualifier Glyndwr date past
Wed 12th June Welsh Mens Veterans Merit Qualifiers Flintshire, Glyndwr, Gwynedd, Wrexham date past
Sun 16th June Ladies County Match Home & Away Wales lost by 354 - 444 points overall
Sun 16th June Welsh Junior Merit Finals Wrexham Dylan Williams (Llanfair P.G.) beat Jay Salisbury (Farndon) 21 - 12
Wed 19th June Welsh Ladies Veterans Merit Final Gwynedd Area Jane Jones (Connahs Quay) beat Sue Stanworth (Sychdyn) in the final.
Sun 23rd June Gwyn Morris Welsh Senior Men's Merit Final Glyndwr Area Meliden B.C. John Bonatti (Coed Talon) beat Darren Williams (Conwy) in the final.
Tue 25th June BCGBLA Ladies Veterans Championship    
Wed 26th June Welsh Mens Veterans Merit Final Flintshire Area Kevin Nicholas (Gresford Colliery) beat Alan Davies (Craig-y-Don) in the final.
Wed 3rd July  Jack & Jean Isherwood Veterans Championship Final Meole Brace Shrewsbury  
Sun 7th July  Ladies County Match Home & Away South Yorkshire Wales lost by 383 - 419 points overall
Sun 7th July  Mens 'Ensleigh' County Match Staffordshire Home & Away Wales lost 
Thurs 11th July  BCGBA Veterans County Championships Qualifying round Cheshire date past
Sat 13th July  BCGLBA Ladies Merit Washlands B.C. Helen Gilroy (Yorkshire) beat Jane Bowler (Wales) 21-10 in the Final
Sun 14th July Drakes Pride Junior County Match v Shropshire Home & Away Wales lost by 382 - 438 points overall
Sat 27th July BCGBA British Individual Merit Warwick & Worcester Greg Smith (Warwick & Worcester beat John Reilly (Cumbria) in the final
Sun 28th July Ladies County Match Home & Away Mid Cheshire Wales lost by 383 - 451 points overall
Thurs 1st Aug BCGBA Veterans County Championships Final TBC Yorkshire were the winners
Sun 4th Aug Mens 'Ensleigh' Supplementary  + Semi-Finals Irlam Steel Wales won two out of three matches in The Supplementary.
Sat 10th Aug Dorothy Piearce Memorial Pairs Final    
Sun 11th Aug Drakes Pride' Junior Supplementary + Semi-Finals   South Yorkshire
Sat 17th Aug BCGBA Junior Merit Finals Netherton & South Crossland Conservative Club Dylan Williams (Llanfair P.G.) Lost in the final
Sun 18th Aug Ladies County Section Play-Offs   North Shropshire  378   v North Warwickshire  420     Yorkshire  432   v Shropshire  442
Sun 1st Sept Closing Date Centenary Mixed Pairs   date past
Sun 1st Sept Mens 'Ensleigh' Finals   Warwick & Worcester beat Derbyshire (480-335)
Saturday 7th Sept BCGLBA Ladies Junior Merit Final Poynton Sports Club Courtney Metcalfe (Ellesmere) 
Sun 8th Sept Drakes Pride' Junior County Championship Final   Yorkshire beat Warwick and Worcester
Sun 15th Sept Threeways Inter Area Championship  Eiras Park                Colwyn Bay Cancelled
Sat 21st Sept Centenary Mixed Pairs Final ? Area  
Sat 21st Sept Waterloo Cup Final Waterloo Hotel Blackpool Yorkshire
Sun 22nd Sept Ladies County Championship Final Waterloo Hotel Blackpool Shropshire beat North Warwickshire
 Sun 22nd Sept Welsh Club Championships Llandudno Oval Conwy beat Esclusham by 41 points in the final.
Sat 28th Sept Champion of Champions Waterloo Hotel Blackpool Won by Terry Glover who beat Noel Burrows in the final.
Sun 29th Sept Ladies Champion of Champions Waterloo Hotel Blackpool Helen Gilroy 
Sat 5th Oct Centenary Mixed Pairs Final Shropshire  Wayne Ditchfield & Kath Garnett (North Lancs & Fylde)
Mon 7th Oct Welsh Vet’s Team Championship Flintshire Coed Talon beat Gresford Colliery by 1 point
Colour Coding :- BCGBA & BCGBLA Events                                                                     Closing Dates Welsh Events