Last Updated 8th October 2015  W.C.G.B.A. CALENDAR 2015    
DATE EVENT VENUE RESULT
Saturday 14th February WCGBA Annual General Meeting Rhyl Pavilion Theatre Date Passed
Sundays -  22/3; 29/3; 5/4; 12/ 4 & 19/4 World Club Championship  @  Irlam Steel Recreation & Social Club,
524-526 Liverpool Road,
Irlam,
Manchester. M44 6AJ,
Irlam Steel Recreational &Social Club   King Heath Park (W&W) v Abergele Esclusham v Tixall (Cheshire) Both 22nd March  Abergele 138   Kings Heath Park   161     Jason Jones v Jon Palmer 10-21       
Dylan Prichard v Daniel Petcher 18-21
Paul Walley v Jason McLoughlin 11-21
Paul Wellburn v Paul Gamsby 20-21     
Chris Rimmer v Tom Palmer 18-21
Roger Griffiths v Steve Brookes 19-21
Gareth Foster v Colin Weaver 21-16
Anthony Harper v Lee Kington 21-19  Esclusham 130  Tixall  145                    Leighton Roberts v Matt Gilmore 18-21
Darren Lacey v Mick Andrews 21-8
Craig Griffiths v Ant O’Neill 21-11
Brian Hayes v Nigel Hughes 5-21
Jeff Cooper v Rob Fitzpatrick 14-21
Geoff Samuel v Ian Hazelhurst 14-21
Graham James v Anthony Thompson 17-21
Keiron Roberts v Robbie Hall 20-21
Sun 12th  April BCGLBA Ladies Club Championship Whitchurch  
Sun 26th April Ladies Senior County Match -v- Greater Manchester Home & Away Wales won 405 - 389
Sat 2nd May Closing Date - Welsh Senior Men's Merit   Date Passed
Sat 2nd May Closing Date - Welsh Ladies' Merit   Date Passed
Sun 3rd May Men’s ‘Endsleigh’ Senior County Match -v- North Midlands Home & Away Wales won 445 - 406
Sat 9th May BCGLBA Average Winners Classic Fulwood Cons, Preston  
Sun 10th May Drakes Pride Junior County Match -v- Merseyside  Home & Away Wales won 438 - 289
Sat 16th May Gwyn Morris Welsh Senior Men's Merit Area Qualifiers Flintshire, Glyndwr, Gwynedd, Wrexham 32 Qualifiers 
Sat 16th May BCGLBA Junior Ladies County Championship Grange BC, Warrington  
Sun 17th May Ladies Senior County Match -v- Wirral Home & Away Wales won by 97 points overall
Mon 18th May Closing Date -  Welsh Veterans Merit (Men & Ladies)   Date Passed
Sat 23rd May Closing Date Welsh Junior Merit   Date Passed
Sat 23rd May Closing Date -  Dorothy Piearce Pairs   Date Passed
Sun 24th May Welsh Ladies Merit Final Gwynedd  Sarah Hey beat Jane Bowler in the final
Mon 1st June Veterans Inter League   Deeside & Gwynedd won their matches
Sun 7th June Men’s ‘Endsleigh’ Senior County Match -v- North Lancs & Fylde   Wales won by 14 points overall
Sun 7th June Ladies Senior County Match -v- Yorkshire   Wales won by 10 points overall
Mon 8th June Welsh Ladies Veterans Merit Area Qualifiers (dependent on entries) Flintshire, Glyndwr, Gwynedd, Wrexham Date Passed
Wed 10th June Welsh Men's Veterans Merit Area Qualifiers Flintshire, Glyndwr, Gwynedd, Wrexham Final will be at Gate Hangs High Wrexham
Sun 14th June Drakes Pride Junior County Match -v- Lancashire Home & Away Wales won by 147 points overall
Mon 15th June Welsh Ladies Veterans Merit Final Glyndwr Won by Jane Jones (Connahs Quay)
Tue 16th June BCGLBA Ladies Veterans Championship Severnside, Shrewsbury Welsh Ladies won this event.
Sun 21st Jun The Don James Welsh Junior Merit Final Flintshire Won by Ieuan Pugh (Esclusham)
Wed 24th June Welsh Men's Veterans Merit Final Wrexham (Gate Hangs High) Won by John Bonatti (Coed-Talon)
Sun 28th Jun The Gwyn Morris Welsh Senior Merit Final Gwynedd, at Benllech B.C. Won by Leighton Roberts (Esclusham)
Wed 1st July  Jack & Jean Isherwood Veterans Championship Final    
Sun 5th July  Men’s ‘Endsleigh’ Senior County Match -v- South Yorkshire Home & Away Wales won by 15 overall and progress to the Semi-Final
Mon 6th July Veterans Inter League    
Thurs 9th July  BCGBA Veterans County Championship - Prelims Potteries Wales lost in defence of their title
Sat 11th July  BCGLBA Ladies Merit Haunchwood S&SC, Nuneaton  
Sun 12th July Drakes Pride Junior County Match -v- Potteries Home & Away Wales won by 148 points overall
Sun 12th July Dorothy Piearce Memorial Pairs Qualifier    
Sun 19th July Ladies Senior County Match -v- North Warwickshire   Wales lost by 23 points overall.
Sat 25th July B.C.G.B.A. British Individual Merit (All British) Potteries Tom Vickers (Cheshire)
Sun 2nd Aug Men’s ‘Endsleigh’ Senior County Championship Supplementary & Semi finals Wales lost by 15 points overall.
Mon 3rd August Veterans Inter League   Wrexham won overall
Thurs 6th Aug BCGBA Veterans County Championship Finals   Cheshire won
Sat 8th Aug Dorothy Piearce Memorial Pairs Final Owley Wood, Weaverham  
Sun 9th Aug Drakes Pride Junior County Championship Supplementary & Semi finals Wales won by 4 points overall
Sat 15th Aug BCGBA Junior Merit Finals Rhos Park, Wales Won by Ben Stanway (Potteries & District)
Sun 16th Aug Ladies Senior County Championship Section Play-offs / Mavis Dearden Supplementary   Wales won
Sat 22nd August BCGLBA Ladies Junior Merit Final Poynton Sports Club  
Sat 29th Aug Closing Date Centenary Mixed Pairs   Passed
Sun 6th Sept Men’s ‘Endsleigh’ Senior County Championship Final Warwick & Worcester beat Cheshire in the Final
Sat 12th Sept Centenary Mixed Pairs Qualifier    
Sun 13th Sept Drakes Pride Junior County Championship Final Yorkshire beat Wales in the Final
Sat 19th Sept Ladies Senior County Championship Waterloo Cup Final  
Sun 20th Sept Ladies Senior County Championship Final Lancashire Won
 Sun 20th Sept Welsh Club Championships Glyndwr Esclusham beat Llanrwst in the Fianl
Sat 26th Sept Champion of Champions Waterloo Hotel Blackpool Callum Wraight beat Gary Ellis
Sun 27th Sept Ladies Champion of Champions Waterloo Hotel Blackpool Nicola Boulton beat Sarah Hey
Sat 3rd Oct Centenary Mixed Pairs Final Yorkshire  
Sun 4th Oct WCGBA Champion of Champions Rhos Park Jason Jones beat John Bonatti
Mon 5th Oct Welsh Veteran’s Team Championship Wrexham Coed Talon beat Broughton & Bretton
Colour Coding :- BCGBA & BCGLBA Events                                                                     Closing Dates WCGBA Events