The Welsh Crown Green Bowling Association AGM was held on 18th February 2017 in Prestatyn. Dusia Price from Abergele Bowling was installed as the new President for 2017 with Brenda Jones from Gate Hangs High Bowling Club being elected as Deputy President. This is the first time in the history of Welsh bowls that we have two ladies holding the posts of President and Deputy President.

The presentation of trophies took place with Lewis Scott from St Asaph Bowling Club collecting the Ray Springfield Trophy (Best Senior Team Aggregate) and Abigail Wynne-Jones from Denbigh receiving the Trevor Ashenden Trophy (Best Ladies Team Aggregate). The Junior Team Aggregate winners were Ryan Bond (Flintshire / Wrexham) and Callum Sorfleet (Glyndwr / Gwynedd) picking up the Stan Higham Trophy and Llew Roberts Trophy respectfully. Finally Graham Bennett from Cunliffe Bowling Club collected the Huw Owen Salver for the highest place Welsh finish in the BCGBA individual merit.

Three new inductees entered the WCGBA Hall of Fame. Peter Higham to mark the honour of being BCGBA President in 2016; Andrew Armstrong for winning the BCGBA Junior Merit in 2016 and David T Evans in recognition for refereeing the three major finals in the BCGBA calendar, namely the BCGBA Senior Merit Final, the BCGBA Champion of Champions and the final of the Crosfield Cup.

The fees for 2017 will remain unchanged and the Financial Officer reported on another successful year with the WCGBA investing in development within the 16 leagues in Wales by making an ad-hoc payment of £100 to each of them.

There were no rule changes or notices of motion.

Confirmation of Officers for 2017 CEO - Matt Foster;
Financial Officer - Peter Scott;
Registrar - George Wallett;
Secretary - Pauline Lindley;
Tournament Officer - David Walker;
Ladies Team Co-ordinator - Catherine Rogers;
Men's Vets Manager - Mike Barrodale;
Ladies Vets Manager - Carl Curzon;
Welsh Liaison Officer - D.T. Evans;
Website Manager - David Philip;
BCGBA Rep - David Walker and;
Disability Liaison Officer - Ray Barnes.

There remain vacancies however for:- Junior Team Co-ordinator;
Sponsorship Officer;
Press Officer and;
Safeguarding Lead Officer.

Interviews for the Senior Team Manager are taking place on the 21 February.

The Executive Board Members for the WCGBA and representing the Area Associations are:-
Peter Higham, David Walker and Ashely Zepeda for Flintshire
Dusia Price, Abigail Wynne-Jones and Mark Whiteley for Glyndwr
David T Evans, Delwyn Lewis and Roger Morgan for Gwynedd
Brenda Jones and Sandra West for Wrexham.
There is a vacancy for a representative from Wrexham.

The meeting concluded within an hour and the CEO wished all 150 people present a successful 2017 and reminded all about respect for each other and to treat fellow bowlers as you expect to be treated yourself.

Dusia Price 2017 WCGBA President

Peter Higham 2017 WCGBA Hall of Fame

David Evans 2017 WCGBA Hall of Fame

Andrew Armstrong 2017 WCGBA Hall of Fame

Lewis Scott collecting Ray Springfield Trophy

Abigail Jones with the Trevor Ashenden Trophy

Callum Sorfleet winner of the Llew Roberts Trophy

Andrew Armstrong 2017 BCGBA Junior Merit Winner