Club competition applications can be made using the on-line form or by email containing full details of competition and contact to davidw.philip@btinternet.com - please note that NO on-line applications will be considered until the cheque is received by the Finance Officer.

Entries for Merit Competitions

Welsh Champion of Champions

Qualifiers to date



Welsh Champion of Champions

The Welsh Champion of Champions held at Cunliffe BC on Sunday 2nd October 2016

The results :-

Welsh Champion of Champions

Welsh Champion of Champions

Lewis Scott 2016 Champion of Champions with Peter Higham BCGBA President and Lea Southby from the sponsors Co Op Funeralcare

Welsh Champion of Champions

Lewis holds the cup aloft

Welsh Champion of Champions

Lewis leaving quickly with the cheque before John Percy can ask for a loan

Welsh Champion of Champions

This unlikely looking group are apparently all Champions (except Peter Higham of course)

It has been agreed that the WCGBA Champion of Champions Competition should go around to all 4 areas.


2016 Wrexham
2017 Gwynedd
2018 Flintshire
2019 Glyndwr

The qualifying competitions for 2016 are as follows

Welsh Senior Merit
Welsh Ladies Merit
Welsh Junior Merit
Welsh Veterans Merit
George Davies Colwyn Bay Festival
Ladies Rose Bowl Colwyn Bay Festival
Bill Hughes Colwyn Bay Festival
Hawkesbury Round Table Flintshire
Field Cup Gresford Village Wrexham
St Asaph Open Glyndwr
Colwyn Bay Legion Open Glyndwr
Abergele Singles Glyndwr
Don Morgan Trophy Gwynedd
Baxter Cup Gwynedd
Llanfair P.G. Floodlight Gwynedd
Caernarvon Singles Gwynedd


1. Welsh Counties Average Winner
2. Wrexham Premier Division Average Winner
3. Coast League Division 1 Average Winner
4. Flintshire Midweek League Division 1 Average Winner
5. Dicken Cup
6. Alun Jones Trophy Colwyn Bay Festival
7. Waterhouse Cup Flintshire
8. Trefnant Singles Glyndwr

WCGBA Competitions

Senior Merit

Ladies Merit

Junior Merit

Vets Merit

Mix Pairs

Ladies Pairs

Club Competitions

Langley under 18

Esclusham Open